Marian Lally elected as Halifax President

Former Halifax Ents Officer, Marian Lally, claimed the title of HCSA President at Sunday’s Halifax Snowball, as the favourite for the position beat first years Tom Wilkinson and Heather Morley.

Marian told Vision:“I’m absolutely delighted about the election results. A huge, huge thank you to the people who took the time to vote for me and helped me with campaigning, especially with President being such a hotly contested position this year. I look forward to giving it my all- let’s try and make 2013 ‘Fax’s best year yet!”

Taking over from Marian as Ents Officers are Nick Oldfield, Conor McPherson, Loussin-Torah Pilikian and Ella Jarvest. Rebekah Martin and Matt Winstanley won the positions of Vice-President for Welfare and Vice-President for Services respectively.

Previous Merchandise Officer Lydia Saif was elected as Treasurer. She said: “I’m looking forward to the coming year. I believe Halifax is going to have a great year.”

By-elections will be held next term to fill the ten positions for which there were no candidates, including LGBT Officer and Press & Publicity Officer.

HCSA 2013 in full:

President: Marian Lally

Vice President for Activities: Matt Stallworthy

Secretary: Emily Mangles

Treasurer: Lydia Saif

Events & Entertainment Officers: Nick Oldfield, Conor McPherson, Loussin-Torah Pilikian & Ella Jarvest

RAG Officers: Hannah Ruddle and Sarah Roughton

Volunteering Officers: Aran Dolan and Mary Sutherland-James

Male Sports Officers: Oliver Bull and Guy Bowden

Female Sports Officers: Gillian Jago and Chrysanthi Stefanou

Merchandise Officer: Tiarnan Cotter

Environment Officer: Gemma Nuttall

Website Officer: Alex Hinds

International Welfare Officers: Kelvin Elphick and Yunchao Liao

Female Welfare Officer: Phoebe Thomas and Rebekah Lisgarten

One thought on “Marian Lally elected as Halifax President

Comments are closed.